How to Become Certified Authorization Professional?

By Examgood  |  August 12,2019 04:32 AM

To become Certified Authorization Professional, you need to pass CAP exam successfully. Earning the CAP certification is a proven way to build your career and demonstrate your expertise within the RMF. When you decide to find a job with CAP certification, which will show the employers you have the advanced technical skills and knowledge to authorize and maintain information systems within the RMF. I will show you the following information for you to pass CAP exam. 

How to Become Certified Authorization Professional?

Read CAP Exam Domains


CAP exam evaluates your expertise in the following seven domains.


Domain 1 Information Security Risk Management Program

Domain 2 Categorization of Information Systems (IS)

Domain 3 Selection of Security Controls

Domain 4 Implementation of Security Controls

Domain 5 Assessment of Security Controls

Domain 6 Authorization of Information Systems (IS)

Domain 7 Continuous Monitoring


Study CAP Training Questions


Latest CAP training questions have been released, which includes 395 Q&As. Share some Certified Authorization Professional CAP training questions below.

1.Which of the following is used to indicate that the software has met a defined quality level and is ready for mass distribution either by electronic means or by physical media?





Answer: B


2.Which of the following processes is a structured approach to transitioning individuals, teams, and organizations from a current state to a desired future state?

A. Configuration management

B. Procurement management

C. Change management

D. Risk management

Answer: C


3.A security policy is an overall general statement produced by senior management that dictates what role security plays within the organization.What are the different types of policies? Each correct answer represents a complete solution. Choose all that apply.

A. Systematic

B. Regulatory

C. Advisory

D. Informative

Answer: BCD


4.Which of the following is a standard that sets basic requirements for assessing the effectiveness of computer security controls built into a computer system?





Answer: A


5.Which of the following statements correctly describes DIACAP residual risk?

A. It is the remaining risk to the information system after risk palliation has occurred.

B. It is a process of security authorization.

C. It is the technical implementation of the security design.

D. It is used to validate the information system.

Answer: A


Register CAP Exam at Pearson VUE Test Center

Register Certified Authorization Professional CAP exam at Pearson VUE test center. Our new released CAP training questions are your best preparation material to clear the test. 


Read CAP exam domains and study CAP training questions can guarantee you pass the test easily, which can help you become Certified Authorization Professional quickly. 

Related News
53kf email[email protected] [email protected]
Montag-Samstag [9:00-18:00]   

Share on

LiveZilla Live Chat Software